RuPaul Announces ‘All Winners’ With Only Reality Show Winners

RuPaul Announces ‘All Winners’ With Only Reality Show Winners

American drag queen RuPaul, who runs the reality show “RuPaul’s Drag Race,” announced this Wednesday (13) that she will be creating a special season “all winners”, with the cast specially formed by the winners of previous editions of the program.

This is the first time that RuPaul has organized an edition with only the winners. The cast includes drag queens Jinx Monsoon, Jada Essence Hall, Monet X Change, Raja, She Cowley, Trinity the Tuck, The Vivienne and Yvy Audley. The program released a teaser for the new season this Wednesday (13), which will premiere on May 20 in the US:

Launched in 2009, “RuPaul’s Drag Race” is an American competition program that annually rewards the most successful drag queens in acts such as acting, dancing, sewing, and voice acting on stage. There are also versions of the show in countries such as Canada and the United Kingdom and the spin-off “All Stars”, which until then brought together key contestants from the previous season, who did not challenge for the crown again.

“All Winners” will, in practice, be the seventh season of “All Stars” after the spin-off has gone through a series of revamps in recent years in an attempt to renew itself. It is not yet known what the format of the competition will be in the new edition.

The original version of “RuPaul’s Drag Race” reached its 14th season in 2022. A hit with audiences, the show was awarded two Emmys in 2016 and 2018. In Brazil, where Reality was also well received, most seasons can be watched on Netflix.

READ  Tonight's Session: See what movies TV Globo is showing this Friday (22) - Zoira

continue on topic

About the author: Will Smith

"Lifelong social media lover. Falls down a lot. Creator. Devoted food aficionado. Explorer. Typical troublemaker."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *