Djokovic confirmed in ATP Cup, Nadal out

Djokovic confirmed in ATP Cup, Nadal out

The groups were confirmed for a dispute over the ATP Cup starting at two venues in Sydney, Australia from 1 January. Highlight for the confirmation of Novak Djokovic to lead the Serbia team.

The Serb, the champions in 2020, has Kasper Rood’s Norway, Christian Garin’s Chile and Spain in his key. The Spaniards, who reached the final against the Serb last season, will not have Rafael Nadal. Rafa will return to the exhibition in Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates next week, but has opted out of the competition.

Spain will come with Roberto Bautista Agut, Pablo Carreo Busta, Albert Ramos-Vinolas, Alejandro Davidovich Focina and Pedro Martínez.

Russia, the defending champions and Davis Cup winners, lead Group B which will include Italy, Austria and hosts Australia. Matteo Berrettini, Janik Sinar and Fabio Fognini will lead the Italian team and the Russians will have Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev. Austria will have the return of Dominic Thiem, who has not played since June 2021 after suffering a wrist injury.

Germany leads Group C along with Canada, Great Britain and the United States. Alexander Zverev leads the German team in Davis’ absence. Greece, along with Stefanos Tsitsipas, leads the group in Group D which will consist of Poland, Argentina and Georgia.

The sports schedule will be announced on the 10th.

Djokovic’s presence indicates that the Serbian has either already taken or will be vaccinated upon entering the country.

Check out the list of players:

Group A

Novak Djokovik
Dusan Lajovic
Filip Krajinovic
nicola cassi
Matej Sabanov

Roberto Bautista Aguta
Pablo Careno Busta
Albert Ramos-Vinolas
Alejandro Davydovich Fokina
Pedro Martinez

casper rudd
viktor durasovic
Lucas Helm-Lilengen
Leighton Rivera
Andreja Petrovic

christian garin
Alexander Tabilo
Tomas Barrios Vera

B Group

Daniil Medvedev
Andrey Rublev
Aslan Karatsev
roman safiullin
Evgeny Donskoy

Matteo Berrettini
genetic sinner
lorenzo sonego
Simone Bolelli
Fabio Fognini

Dominic Thiem
Dennis Nowaki
Lucas Midler
oliver marach
Philip Oswald

Australia (WC)
Alex de Minori
James Duckworth
Max Purcell
john piers
luke saville

Group C

Alexander Zverev
Jan-Lenard Struff
Yannick Hanfman
kevin kravitz
Tim Puetz

Great Britain
Cameron Norrie
Daniel Evans
Liam Brody
Joe Salisbury
Jamie Murray

Felix Auger-Aliasime
Denis Shapovalov
brayden cord
Peter Polanski
steven ten

taylor fritz
John Isner
Brandon Nakashima
Rajeev Rami
Austin Kreijsek

group d

stephanos tsitsipas
Michael Pervolrakis
petros tsitsipas
Marcos Kalovelonis
Aristotle Thanos

Nikoloz Basilashvilik
alexandre metrevelic
alexandre bakshi
jura tkemaladze
saba purtseldze

Hubert Herkasz
Kamil Mazchrazaki
caper zuki
Jan Zielinski
xyman waco

Diego Schwartzman
Federico Delbonis
Federico Correa
Maximo Gonzalez
andres molteny

About the author: Sarah Gracie

"Proud social media buff. Unapologetic web scholar. Internet guru. Lifelong music junkie. Travel specialist."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *