Google Photos will be unlimited and free from June 1

Google Photos will be unlimited and free from June 1

six months ago, Google Announced its end date Unlimited storage From google photos. Now, time is at hand: 1 June. Starting Tuesday of next week, only 15 GB of space will be available free of charge for storing files distributed between Google Photos, Google Drive and Gmail. Who needs more gigs, he has to pay.

The company’s justification for adopting the measure is the fact that the demand for space is increasing.

High-quality content already on Google Photos will not be affected by the change. Soon, the files will not affect the new free limit of 15 GB. Material saved with the original quality will consume the space already available for the account.

Using only consumer Cell Google Pixel 5 or earlier models will continue to have free and unlimited storage.

Those who do not want to remove additional content will have to pay to have more space on Google One. Membership for service cost in Brazil, from R $ 6.99 per month or R $ 69.99 per year (for 100 GB of storage)

Manage Google Photo Storage

Google’s storage management tool already shows how long the available space is likely to last. The estimate takes into account the frequency of backups performed by the individual. The platform also helps the user find the content he or she wants to delete (such as blurry images, screenshots, or very large videos).

If you do not see an estimate of this time, it could be because: You have not saved many images, your location may be near the end of the range, or you have a special account (corporate, family, or any other group) ) Can be.

See also  New feature to make life easier for those who use WhatsApp for work

According to the company, more than 80% of customers should have free space to store three more years of memories.

Here’s how to use it to have more control over your files.

No computer

To check storage:

  • Open storage management tools;
  • At the top, see Estimated time to use all storage.

To clean storage:

  • Open storage management tools;
  • Under “Analyze and delete”, click on any category;
  • Select the items you want to delete;
  • Click “Move to Trash”.

To buy more storage:

  • the access photo.google.com;
  • Sign in with your Google Account;
  • At the top, click “Settings”;
  • Under Upload Size Options, click “Buy Storage”;
  • Select a storage plan and payment method;
  • Click “Subscribe”.

No android

To check storage:

  • On your Android tablet or smartphone, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Manage storage”;
  • At the top, see Estimated time to use all storage.

To clean storage:

  • On your Android tablet or smartphone, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Manage storage”;
  • In “Analyze and Exclude”, select a category;
  • Select “Select” and check the items you want to exclude;
  • Touch “Move to Trash”.

To buy more storage:

  • On your Android tablet or smartphone, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Buy storage”;
  • Select a storage plan;
  • Choose the type of payment;
  • Touch “Subscribe”.

To change your storage plan or cancel your subscription, go to the Play Store.

See also  What changes do Google Photos have with the expiration of unlimited storage? | Technology

No Iphone Or on ipad

  • To check storage:
  • On iPhone or iPad, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Manage storage”;
  • At the top, see Estimated time to use all storage.

To clean storage:

  • On iPhone or iPad, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Manage storage”;
  • In “Analyze and Exclude”, select a category;
  • Select and check the items you want to exclude;
  • Touch Move to Trash.

To buy more storage:

  • On iPhone or iPad, open Google Photos;
  • In the top right corner, touch the account profile photo;
  • Select “Google Photos Settings”> “Backup and sync”> “Buy storage”;
  • Select a storage plan;
  • Follow the instructions to complete your purchase.

To change your storage plan or cancel your subscription, go here Applications shop.

About the author: Raven Weber

Musicaholic. Unapologetic alcohol maven. Social media expert. Award-winning coffee evangelist. Typical thinker.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *