disable WhatsApp It is possible in a simple way: just uninstall app of cell phone Android I iPhone (iOSThis way, users stop receiving and sending messages, but, unlike when someone deletes their WhatsApp account, usage data and conversation history are still saved in Messenger and if they use the application again. If so, they can be recovered.
In the list below, takeaway It brings some useful tips to identify if a contact has disabled WhatsApp. Also, check out the Difference Between Delete and Disabling WhatsApp Account.
How to know if person has deleted WhatsApp number? There are four tips on the list – Photo: Anna Kellen Bull/Techtudo
How to effect whatsapp video call? Check out the Techtudo forum.
How to Disable WhatsApp?
Deactivating and deleting a WhatsApp account are different actions. By disabling Messenger, the user simply uninstalls the mobile app – which can be useful for those who want to stay away from the app but still keep their message history. In this case, the account remains registered on Messenger, but it is not possible to receive and send messages or make calls. By reinstalling the app, you can recover messages and media exchanged by the platform without too many problems.
On the other hand, deleting a WhatsApp account automatically deletes the entire conversation history of the platform, with all backups saved in the cloud. The user is also removed from the groups they participate in, and the action cannot be undone – that is, if the user repents, they have to create a new account in the app.
Uninstalling the app disables the WhatsApp account, but saves data – Photo: Rubens Achilles/Techtudo
It is worth mentioning that, if the user chooses to disable Messenger and uninstall the mobile app, they should also be aware of the downtime on WhatsApp. As a security measure, the app can erase account information that has been inactive for more than 45 days and which has been accessed on other devices. The company explains that this is to avoid potential confusion that can arise from the recycling of numbers, which is common among telephone companies.
How to know if the person has disabled WhatsApp?
A few clues may be enough to identify whether a person has deleted or disabled their personal WhatsApp account. bottom takeaway explains each of them.
When sending a message on WhatsApp, it is possible to know when the message was delivered, received and read through the “tick” that appears in the chat. This can serve as a tip to find out if the person has deactivated the account, while uninstalling the application, it is not possible to receive or view messages even though the number is available on WhatsApp.
If a gray tick appears in your message and you don’t receive a reply, it could mean that the contact no longer uses WhatsApp because the text hasn’t reached the recipient. However, it’s worth remembering that it can also be a sign that the person has blocked you, or that they are without internet at the moment.
When a contact deactivates WhatsApp, messages don’t arrive – Photo: Anna Kellen Bull / Techtudo
2. Profile picture still visible
When their account is deleted from Messenger, the contact’s profile picture is no longer visible, as all their data is deleted. In case of deactivating WhatsApp, the profile picture is still available to the contacts.
Remember it also depends on Privacy settings. If the user has set WhatsApp to prevent everyone or people outside the contact list from seeing the profile picture, the default WhatsApp image will appear.
Disabling WhatsApp doesn’t delete the account, so the photo is still visible for privacy – Photo: Ana Marques/Techtudo
3. The last visa is out of date
Another trick to find out if a contact has disabled WhatsApp is to do a final check on your visa. Although the status can be hidden in Messenger settings, it will remain visible if the contact’s app is activated before uninstallation. Thus, if the last visa is out of date, it is possible that the contact has uninstalled the mobile app.
The “last seen” symbol in WhastApp can report that the account has been deactivated – Photo: Luciana Malin/Techtudo
4. Contact Person
If the above tips aren’t enough to find out if a contact has disabled WhatsApp, you can still find them through other messaging apps – like Wire, for example. WhatsApp’s rival messaging app recognizes when contacts saved on cell phones begin using Telegram, and then sends notifications through the app. Another option to verify that the contact still uses the same number is to send an SMS message.
It is also possible to contact the user via Telegram – Photo: Anna Kellen Bull / Techtudo
with information from Guiding Tech
5 ‘secret’ tricks for WhatsApp