NTT INDYCAR Series Expands Global Broadcasting Reach Through New Partnership

Bemmais Brasilia

NTT INDYCAR SERIES today announced a new round of international broadcast partnerships, expanding its reach and adding a strong list of global transmitters.

New broadcast partners include Sport 1 in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, where NTT INDYCAR SERIES events on the Sport 1+ premium service platform will be available directly on the Sport 1+ premium service platform. The coverage area will include Simona’s Swiss Home de Silvestro to return to the series this year for the # 16 Paretta Autosport / Rocket Pro TPO Chevrolet presented by Gainbridge at the Indianapolis 500.

“It’s unbelievable,” De Silvestro said. “I am very excited that Sport 1 is offering NTT INDYCAR SERIES. It is always great to show my race in my country. I am very happy that they did because we are helping to develop our series. “

The international reach of NTT INDYCAR SERIES is expanding this season with Arena 4 in Hungary and Sport Extra in Romania. Sport Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Mount Lions, North Macedonia and Slovenia.

DAZN joins the 2021 line, to cover the series in Italy, home to the Dallara chassis manufacturer NTT INDYCAR chains. Meanwhile, DAZN’s global broadcasting service will expand the chain to 60 other countries in Europe, Asia, Australia, the Caribbean, South and Central America, North Africa and the Middle East.

In Asia, Fox Sports hopes to take on North America’s leading open racing series in more than a dozen countries, including mainland China, Hong Kong, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, South Korea and North Korea.

TV Cultura will cover its rich history of athletes and enthusiasts from Brazil and the NTT INDYCAR series. This season, Helio Castronaves (Meyer Shank Racing), a three-time Indianapolis 500 winner, 2004 IndyCar Series champion and 2013 Chip Ganassi (Chip Ganassi) winner Tony Canaan, are among the season’s partial efforts to add another Attempts are being made to win the Brazilian list in the Indy 500 which won “the biggest scene of the race”. Newcomer Pietro Fitipaldi, the 24-year-old grandson of two-time winner Emerson Fitipaldi, will join the series as part of an oval event for Del Coinne Racing with RWR.

See also  Guardiola denies opportunity to coach Brazil: "Not today"

No fewer than 34 drivers are expected to compete in the NTT INDYCAR Series this season. Twenty of these drivers are international.

With the current renewal and transmission partnership, 209 countries will be represented on 26 global networks.

“The stars of NTT INDYCAR SERIES are buzzing in every corner of the world and the broadcast partnership will take our game to a wider international audience in 2021,” said Mark Miles, President and Chief Executive Officer of Pentity Entertainment Corp. Our new athletes have increased our pace at the launch of the 2021 season, according to what we see on our track with breathtaking races, engaging stories and charismatic personalities. “

The 2021 season of the NTT INDYCAR SERIES begins on Sunday, April 18, with the Honda Indy Grand Prix in Alabama presented by Amberirst at Barber Motorsports Park.

A complete list of international broadcast partners offering NTT INDYCAR SERIES is available below and here.

Region – Channel

Asia (Brunei, Cambodia, East Timor, Hong Kong, Guam, Indonesia, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Micronesia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, North Korea, Thailand, Vietnam and Mainland China) – Fox Sports asia

Asia (Israel, Maldives, Taiwan, East Timor) – DAZN *

Australia – Fox Sports

Australia (Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu) – DAZN “

Belgium – Vusport

Brazil – TV Cultura

Canada – Sportsnet

Europe (Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Malta, Moldova, San Marino, Slovakia, Turkey) – DAZN *

See also  Vanessa Bryant refuses to let her mother out: 'It's more than painful'

France – Canal +

Germany, Austria and Switzerland – Game 1

Hungary – Arena 4

Indian Subcontinent – Eurosport

Italy – DAZN

Japan – Blonde Sports

Latin America (Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guyana, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay) – Video Claro

Latin America (Bolivia, Belize, Suriname, Venezuela) – DAZN *

Middle East and North Africa (Algeria, Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Tunisia and Yemen) – DAZN *

Mexico – Claro

MYANMAR – Canal +

North America and the Caribbean (Antigua and Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Cuba, Dominica, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago) – DAZN *

Holland – Ziggo Sport

New Zealand – Sky Sports

Nordic Countries – V Sport and Vipale

Poland – Eurosport

Portugal – Sport TV

Romania – Additional Sports

Russia and CIS – Waisat Sport East

Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia and Slovenia – Arena Sport

South Africa and SSA – Supersport

Sub-Saharan Africa – Canal +

Spain – Movistar

United Kingdom – Sky Sports F1

Vietnam – VSTV

* DAZN, OTT subscription-based global sports video streaming service

About the author: Sarah Gracie

"Proud social media buff. Unapologetic web scholar. Internet guru. Lifelong music junkie. Travel specialist."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.