UFC 276 time: When does Adesanya vs Cannonier start in the UK and US tonight?

UFC 276 Timings: When will Adesanya vs Cannonier start in the UK and US this weekend?

A stacked UFC card will kick off International Fight Week on Saturday, with two championship matches at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

In the main event of UFC 276, Jared Cannonier (15-5) will try to end Israel Adesanya’s dominance as middleweight champion. Adesanya (22-1) recently secured his fourth successful defense of the belt, surpassing Robert Whitaker in February for a second win in 2019 against the man he had pulled apart.

Earlier in the evening, the American cannoneer brutally restrained Derek Brunson with a series of elbows to firmly establish himself as the No. 1 challenger for Nigeria-born New Zealander Adesanya. Cannonnier, who has previously fought at both heavyweight and light heavyweight, took his vicious knockout power to middleweight, where he went 5-1 with four wins from stoppages.

In the co-main event of UFC 276, Alexander Volkanovsky and Max Holloway fight for the featherweight title for the third time. Australian Volkanowski (24-1) is on a remarkable 21-win streak and has already beaten Holloway twice by decision – once to win gold in 2019, then controversially to retain it in 2020. Hawaiian Holloway (23-6) has impressed since losing Streak, and looks to take the title here.

Below is everything you need to know.

when is it?

UFC 276 will take place on Saturday, July 2 at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas.

Preliminary will begin at 11pm BST (3pm PT, 5pm CT, 6pm ET), with the main card taking place on Sunday, July 3 (5pm PT, 7pm CT, 8pm ET July 2) at 1am BST.

how can i watch?

See also  Yankees can neglect about becoming AL favorites

The card will be streamed live in the UK on BT Sport, with the broadcaster’s app and website also broadcasting the fights.

In the US, ESPN+ will broadcast the action live, as will UFC Fight Pass.

Alexander Volkanowski (right) and Max Holloway will face off for the third time in the featherweight title

(Getty Images)

Possibility

Adesanya – 1/5; Gunner – 3/1.

Volkanovsky – 1/2; Holloway – 6/4.

via betfair,

full card

main card

Israel Adesanya (c) x Jared Cannonier (middleweight title)

Alexander Volkanowski (c) vs. Max Holloway 3rd (featherweight title)

Sean Strickland vs. Alex Pereira (middleweight)

Pedro Munhoz vs. Sean O’Malley (bantamweight)

Initial

Brad Riedel vs Jalyn Turner (Lightweight)

Robbie Lawler vs Brian Barberena (welterweight)

Ian Gary vs Gabe Green (welterweight)

Jim Miller vs. Bobby Green (Lightweight)

initial initial

Uriah Hall vs Andre Muniz (middleweight)

Jessica I vs. Messi Barber (Female Flyweight)

Brad Tavares vs Dricas du Plessis (middleweight)

Jessica Rose-Clark vs. Juliza Stolyarenko (women’s bantamweight)

About the author: Sarah Gracie

"Proud social media buff. Unapologetic web scholar. Internet guru. Lifelong music junkie. Travel specialist."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.