wheel of TwitterTwitter Circles, also known as Twitter Circles, is a tool that allows creating restricted tweets for a group of followers manually selected by the account owner. This feature was released in the trial period on May 3, 2022, after spending months in development, and allows you to have exclusive access to up to 150 people.
The concept is similar to “close friend”. instagram, in which the user chooses who can follow sensitive stories and can manipulate this list, without notifying the people involved (or deleted). The difference, however, is that tweets are not temporary posts and allow direct interaction in comments.
How does the Twitter wheel work?
When available, the Twitter wheel is displayed as soon as the user starts a new post. The platform provides a list of followers, along with a search bar, to add affiliates one by one. When adding people, this contact is not notified in any way.
Twitter routes can have up to 150 profiles, but the account owner can manipulate the list however he or she wants (deleting and adding followers). The reason for such a specific limit is not known with certainty, however, since this is still an experimental instrument, it is possible that the number will change at some point.
Once the list is complete, when creating a post, simply tap the “Select Audience” button (usually located above the text box) to select the Twitter circle. It is also in this area that the user has to go to modify the list of selected ones.
Who can see tweets from the Twitter wheel?
Only profiles selected by the user can view, like and reply to Tweets published on the Twitter Wheel. These posts have the same properties as posts from closed accounts: they cannot be retweeted, quoted or viewed by unlisted accounts.
Twitter encourages users to comment their thoughts within Rhoda with less shame, but it’s important to note that these tweets are in no way protected from screenshots. Therefore, users who can see your posts can also take screenshots and share them with others without your knowledge.
What happens if you take someone off the wheel?
When adding or removing someone from your Twitter wheel, the profile in question will not be notified by Twitter in any way. However, if that person belongs to the group and has already interacted with a secret post, they will see that the tweet is no longer available. Naturally, the alert indicates that his account is no longer included in the circle.
Who can use Twitter Wheel?
So far, Twitter has indicated that Roda will be a free feature available to all users – that is, you don’t need to be a Twitter Blue subscriber to take advantage of it. However, in the current trial period, only a few accounts received the device.
The choice of accounts seems to be random and in the case of the mobile app, an update may need to be downloaded (Android , iOS) On PC, the tool is available on the web version of Twitter and does not require an update.