hey WhatsApp Made official this Tuesday (3), it’s a feature that allows you to upload photos and videos that can only be viewed once.
The option will be released to all users from this week. To get it, you need to be using the latest version of the application.
The idea of WhatsApp is to provide more privacy for those who want to share a file without making it accessible to their contacts forever.
As Messages with single view photos and videos disappear automatically After the content is viewed by the recipients. For the file to disappear after being viewed, tap the “1” number icon before sending it.
Single view files also display icons next to the message. In conversations, they can only be viewed if the recipient selects the words “photo” or “video”.
To avoid doubts about the content of the conversation, the words are replaced with “open message” after the file is opened and the resulting disappearance.
According to WhatsApp, single-view photos and videos are also protected by end-to-end encryption, which prevents third-party access.
Learn how to protect your phone from fraud on WhatsApp
WhatsApp not a blast: Know how to protect yourself