Whatsapp New Features: Send Message Once Auto Deleted Page View All

Whatsapp New Features: Send Message Once Auto Deleted Page View All

KOMPAS.com – whatsapp recentlytake a look“Which is basically an extension of the disappearing messages feature.

informed of India Express, On August 20, 2021, WhatsApp is testing a new timeout setting after 90 days of missing messages sent on chats.

Users will also see a 24-hour option apart from 7 and 90 days option. The messaging service still doesn’t offer a customizable option for users, where messages can disappear after a few seconds, hours or days in other messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

It should be noted that when you enable the disappearing messages feature, WhatsApp will display a message in the chat saying “You have enabled disappearing messages. New messages will disappear after XXX days.”

WaBetaInfo reports that the new option will be available in a future update. One of them will get to see a new feature in the beta version of Android 2.21.9.6 WhatsApp.

Read also: From September 1, Pelni travelers are required to have a vaccine certificate

one time view feature

mention blog whatsapp, The existence of View Once feature is an attempt by WhatsApp to enhance the privacy of its users.

Get information, inspiration and insight From E-mail You.
register E-mail

Users can send messages in the form of photos or videos which will disappear from WhatsApp chat once the recipient opens it.

To use the View Once feature, please update WhatsApp to the latest version available for your device.

In the meantime, to use the Take a Look feature, here’s how:

  1. Open a chat with the person you want to message at a glance.
  2. Click Camera, then take a photo or open the photo or video gallery.
  3. If you’ve updated WhatsApp, the number 1 symbol will appear surrounded by a circle and a dotted line as if showing the time. Click on the symbol.
  4. Click Send.
  5. For the recipient to see the photo or video sent, click the message that was previously sent. But the photo or video can only be opened once.
  6. If it has been opened there will be a description “opened”.
See also  Virtual Currency Trading: Legal Regulation Prevents Speculation | cryptocurrency

For the record, the media will not be saved to the recipient’s photo or gallery. Once the user sends a photo or video once a view, the sender will not be able to see it.

In addition, users may not forward, save, star or share photos or videos sent or received after the media is activated or opened.

Users can only see if the recipient has opened the view after the photo or video if they have read receipts enabled.

Read also: This line of cellphones can no longer use WhatsApp from November 2021, what is the reason?

auto delete messages

If you do not open the photo or video within 14 days of posting, the media will be terminated from the chat.

Each time you want to send a view of a photo or video, you must select or click View once.

View can be restored from a backup once if the message was not opened at the time of backup.

If the photo or video is already open, the media will not be included in the backup and cannot be restored.

Encrypted media can be stored on WhatsApp servers for several weeks after you send them.

WhatsApp recommends sending photos or videos with this feature to people you can trust.

This is because a person can take a screenshot of a one-time message sent to him.

While the recipient takes a screenshot or a media recording, the sender does not receive any notification.

About the author: Seth Grace

Seth is an all-around geek who loves learning new stuff every day. With a background in Journalism and a passion for web-based technologies and Gadgets, she focuses on writing about on Hot Topics, Web Trends, Smartphones, and Tablets.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *