Awards, Rising Star, AFLPA MVP, Coach Awards, Feedback, Sunb

Awards, Rising Star, AFLPA MVP, Coach Awards, Feedback, Sunb

The 2020 AFL All-Australian team could be a starting point until 24 players are ready to earn their first blazer when the squad is announced on Thursday night.

After the names of the 40-man squad were announced on Tuesday, talks with the survivors began quickly.

Watch the 2020 Toyota AFL Finals Series on the Kio with every game before the Grand Final live and on demand. New to Kayo? Get your 14-day free trial and start streaming right away>

But on Thursday, the focus will be on the players who will make their first call-up to the All-Australian team.

On Thursday night, the jam-packed AAFL will be honored by the All-Australian team with several major awards in the form of jewelery at the Taj.

The night will also see the Rising Star, AFL Players Association MVP Award and the AFL Coaches Association Best Player award.

Related: Astonishing the world erupted by all-Australian sunburn

The All-Australian team will be surrounded overnight as other awards are announced by force.

2020 All Australian team

B: Brad Shepard (West Coast), Harris Andrews (Brisbane), Luke Ryan (Fremantle)

H.B.: Nick Haynes (GWS), Darcy Moore (Collingwood), Darcy Byron-Jones (Port Adelaide)

The last six have already caused some chaos on social media. Some of the defenses stamped by the fans did not make it to the starting side.

Many believed Carlton’s Jacob Waiting was a shoe in the starting six, while Collingwood’s Bryden Maynard and Bulldogs Caleb Daniel were expected to make the cut.

Was: Jack McRae (Western Bulldogs), Travis Bock (Port Adelaide), Cam Guthrie (Geelong)

READ  Michael Atherton welcomes England duo after South Africa's victory in the first Twenty20

FOLL: Nick Netanui (West Coast), Christian Patraka (Melbourne), Lachi Blue (Brisbane)

A small confusion in the middle of the ground with two players who rarely play on the wing is named in wing conditions.

Geelong’s Cam Guthrie knocked out teammate and star wingman Sam Menegola. Melbourne’s Christian Patraka deserves a side spot, but many believe it would be in the front line. His naming in midfield has left many wondering what else St. Jack’s Steele needed to do in 2020.

The Association of the Year trains the player

Not surprisingly, Brisbane Lions superstar Lachi Blue is the winner of the award, which he hopes to top in 2020.

First: Lachi Blue (93 votes)

2G: Christian Patraca (78)

The third: Travis Bok (77)

Fourth: Jack Steele (72)

5th: Taylor Adams (60)

Nab Rising Star

First: Caleb Seren (Fremantle)

2G: Noah Anderson (Gold Coast)

Third: Max King (St. Kilda)

Fourth: Isaac Rankine (Gold Coast)

5th: Will Day (Hawthorne)

Colman Med

First: Tom Hawkins (42)

2G: Charlie Dixon (32)

Third: Jack Gunston (31)

Fourth: Josh Kennedy (31)

5th: Matt Taberner (29)

Who makes up the All 40s 40-Man Squad?

Adelaide – None

Brisbane – Harris Andrews, High McCluggage, Lachi Blue

Carlton – Jacob Waiting

Collingwood – Taylor Adams, Braden Maynard, Darcy Moore, Scott Pendleberry

Asden – Jordan Ridley

Fremantle – Nate Fife, Luke Ryan, Matt Taberner

Geelong – Mark Blikas, Patrick Dangerfield, Cam Guthrie, Tom Hawkins, Sam Menegola

Gold Coast – None

GWS – Nick Haynes

Hawthorne – Jack Gunston

Melbourne – Max Gone, Clayton Oliver, Christian Patraka

READ  Manchester United vs FC Copenhagen highlights and reaction after Fernandes penalty seals win

North Melbourne – None

Port Adelaide – Travis Book, Jack Butters, Darcy Byron-Jones, Charlie Dixon, Tom Jones

Richmond – Dillon Grimes, Dustin Martin, Nick Vlastuin,

St. Kilda – Dan Butler, Jack Steele

Sydney – Tom Papley

West Coast – Andrew G. Gaff, Nick Netanui, Liam Ryan, Brad Shepard

Western Bulldogs – Marcus Buntempelli, Caleb Daniel, Jack Macrae

About the author: Seth Grace

"Social media trailblazer. Music junkie. Evil student. Introvert. Typical beer fan. Extreme web ninja. Tv fanatic. Total travel evangelist. Zombie guru."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *