Hungary, Iceland and Northern Macedonia reach Euro playoff final

Hungary, Iceland and Northern Macedonia reach Euro playoff final

Hungary, Iceland, North Macedonia and Georgia, the first four teams to reach the Euro 2020 playoff finals on Thursday, beat their opponents to earn a shot when they reach next year’s tournament. Four more games – Norway vs. Serbia, Bosnia vs. Northern Ireland, Slovakia vs. Ireland and Scotland vs. Israel – were overtime, with the winners advancing to the playoff finals on November 12.

Goals from Willy Orban, Zsolt Kalmar and Nemanja Nikolic helped Hungary to a 3-1 victory over Bulgaria, while Iceland beat Romania 2-1 with a Gamfi Sigurdsson double. Hungary will host Iceland in their playoff final.

Northern Macedonia beat Kosovo, the Balkan neighbors, 2-1 as they aim to qualify for the first major tournament as an independent country, while Georgia beat Belarus 1-0, with an early tornado Okriashvili penalty. At a glance Georgia will welcome Northern Macedonia into their playoff final.

Norway drew 1-1 with Serbia at the end of regular time, as Northern Ireland were out of Bosnia, while the score was 0-0 in the games between Scorland vs Israel and Slovakia and Ireland. Euro 2020, originally scheduled for June 12 to July 12, was postponed by 12 months due to the novel coronavirus epidemic and is now scheduled to take place from June 11 to July 11 next year.

READ  Meet the fastest man in the world in 2021 - Trivonne Bromel

About the author: Seth Grace

"Social media trailblazer. Music junkie. Evil student. Introvert. Typical beer fan. Extreme web ninja. Tv fanatic. Total travel evangelist. Zombie guru."

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *